Date: 31.10.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 760
Troy.professay.info #Resume or cv format

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Resume or cv format

Resume or cv format

Oct/Thu/2017 | Uncategorized








Curriculum Vitae (CV) vs a Resume - …

Resume or cv format

Need Help Writing an Essay? -
Resume vs Curriculum Vitae: What's …

Book Review of the Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell essay. Format? Born in thesis Hampshire, England to a psychotherapist mother and a mathematical and engineering professor father, Malcolm Gladwell is a renowned author who has not only written several compelling books, but has also written several interesting articles for or cv, various newspapers and magazine firms (Shaywitz, 2008,). He is still working at the New Yorker as the editor. His critics and supporters concede that his upbringing played a significant role in essay prompt making him what he is today- a great writer. One of Gladwell’s compelling literary pieces is the book Outlier, which was published by the Little Brown and Company in 2008. Due to its easy to understand writing and comprehensive analysis of the subject matter, the book debuted at number one on the bestseller lists for the Global Mail and New York Times for over eleven weeks. Through a series of self-encapsulated, short and engaging histories, Gladwell enlightens the reader on the factors that contribute to people’s success in life. In this book, Gladwell examines and discusses the or cv format, phenomena of innate individual talent, hard work, high achievement, and different fantastic stories of success that are often attributed to individuals’ tenacity . He clearly points out ender's that success can only be achieved through hard work. Or Cv Format? In the first part, the author introduces the reader to renowned high achievers and various conditions that surround their success. He is able to bring out his arguments by incorporating the 10000 Hour Rule (Gladwell, 2011). Gladwell holds that for ender's game, anyone to be a master in or cv any field, be it music, programming, sports, and person bio, chase, he or she must the 10,000 Hour Rule in practice to achieve success.

The writer borrowed the term outlier from science and uses it to refer to men and women with special abilities that make them unique from the rest (Shaywitz, 2008). However, the book discusses that millions of these outliers are being ignored by the society and only few with opportunities and have the or cv, strength and presence of mind to seize the opportunities. On his website he says that he wrote the outliers out of frustration because he was surprised by people’s definition of success he termed people’s way of thinking about success as crude. Thus, he wrote the book to provide newer, better and refined definition of success. Person Bio? The books purpose is to resume or cv, prove that success is not all about personal traits as most books on success put it. Rather, success involves the environment such as culture, family and generation around successful individuals.

However, he says that success is can be controlled by an individual despite the fact that it is influenced by dissertation methodology his/ her environment. Therefore he is blending the two theories surrounding success. Resume? The book has very simple and easy to understand language and dissertation, the writer avoided the jargon in resume or cv format the field of discussion. He believes too much in some astrology or stars and he concludes that peoples date of birth play a major role in vs formal their success either in business or any activity that they perform. For example, he believes that most successful hockey players were born during the first months of the year. Or Cv? He concludes the book from person bio a personal view, which might make his conclusion very wrong as a result of perceptual error. Though, most critics are fine with that, I do not. By using himself as an example, Gladwell is using limited facts to generalize about whole of the resume format, successful humanity (Grossman, 2008). Though, he needs to know that through making people to believe or think in a particular way, it influences their way of life.

For example, astrologers put it in the newspapers that if you were born on this date then you are likely to behave in this way (Flanagan, n.d). If people read this from the source that they trust most, the newspaper. They are going to condition themselves in those ways and eventually become one. This is because the mind sees what it wants. Moreover, whatever the mind believes and conceives it is what the mind achieves.

If his theory is correct then what answers does he have to successful parents whose children are failures? Why is it that all people born during a particular period of time are not successful? Secondly, if these people born during this period are successful, are they really outliers? This is because if everybody in the society can achieve something then that is literature not extraordinary but common therefore do they deserve to be called outliers? How is his book going to resume, help those people who lack families, relatives or inheritance? Are these people doomed to fail or they will never be outliers?

The book is totally biased and believes that people from a particular culture cannot be achievers. It is working from essay most stereotypes, which demonstrate how naïve the writer is and such cases when believed globally might cost people from resume a given culture or group their fortune and opportunities. It is making other individuals to appear superior to informal vs formal essay, others. Traits and skills are both learnt. Coming from a given culture has nothing to resume format, do with an individual’s success though one should not underestimate the informal, fact that if individuals come from different cultural backgrounds and resume or cv, are not willing to dota, drop some of their attitudes that affect their success, then, there is a probability that they may fail. He also insists that every successful man or woman always observe the resume, 10,000 hour rule of literature dissertation practice (Grossman, 2008). The writer has shallow understanding of the subject and has mixed it with perceptual errors, which sent him generalizing ideas. This makes his conclusion untrustworthy and after all maybe the book has achieved its purpose, well dedicated to Daisy his grandmother. It was supposed to please the family members.

The book is fit for entertaining the brain but not to encourage people to work on or cv their success. For example, how will the book encourage those who it says that their culture does not allow them to excel at work places? Therefore, it is unfit material for do your essay, global consumption.

Write my essay -
Best Resume Format? PDF or MS …

My Native Town Essays and Research Papers. by Montgomery Gentry that provides a comparison between small town living verses city living. The purpose of my song lyric is to . compare. Next, “ My Town ” a song lyric by Montgomery Gentry that reflects on resume or cv, small hometowns. The purpose this song lyric is to reflect. I present to you “ My Town ” followed by “Where I Come From” by essay vs formal essay, Montgomery Gentry. MONTGOMERY GENTRY Where I Come From Don't you dare go runnin' down my little town where I grew up And I won't cuss your city lights If you ain't. 2003 singles , 2006 albums , Debut albums 773 Words | 4 Pages.

Introduction A. “The Universe is as big as you make it.” B. Growing up in an isolated Navy town , I felt compelled to branch . out. Although I appreciate my close upbringing, I longed for more than what my lonely town had to offer. C. This message defines me. Physically by making the choice to format, pack up when the opportunity serves, mentally by challenging me to dota thesis, broaden my perspective, and reminds me to try again after successes and or cv, failures. Dissertation! Transition: I will start with how I. Debut albums , My Lonely Town , Nature 686 Words | 2 Pages. upgrading the public facilities and adding more modern shops to the town . Belgrave’s public toilets are a good example of or cv something old, run . down and in dire need of an improvement. Do Your Essay Ese! From not just personal experience but others and even residents say that it is extremely bad and some people are trying to avoid even using them. The bene?ts of an upgrade on the toilets could be the improvement of tourists, giving a good ?rst impression of the town to format, attract more people. Getting residents and visitors to person bio, go. Better , Improve , Kulin 845 Words | 3 Pages.

some time in Kurseong in 1885. Fazul Haque, the Prime Minister of undivided Bengal also stayed here. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose was interned by the colonial . Government for a couple of months in resume or cv format, a house at Giddhapahar near Kurseong town in emission on a tout, 1936. [pic] View of Kurseong town Where is Kurseong? Kurseong is in Darjeeling district of West Bengal in India. Or Cv! On the way of Darjeeling from do your essay ese Siliguri lies Kurseong. About Kurseong Though Kurseong lags behind in the race to become a preferred tourist destination.

Darjeeling , Darjeeling district , Kurseong 811 Words | 3 Pages. This is a essay comparing my town with the town in the play Our Town Grover's Corners is resume format a small town in New Hampshire that shares many characteristics with Lewistown. Not only essay does it share characteristics of a . physical nature, the people of these towns also share attitudes and or cv, philosophies towards living and dissertation, dying. Some of the resume physical features these towns share are many churches, small town businesses, and the cemeteries of these towns share many characteristics. The towns also share attitudes and philosophies like caring for their families, education is important. Cemetery , Family , High school 1066 Words | 3 Pages. Your town | * Can you describe your town or village to me? * Tell me something about your hometown. * Where are you . from? * Where is your hometown? * Where do you come from? * What is the name of the street you live on? * What kind of street do you live on? * What do you like about your town ? * I live in literature dissertation methodology, Lahore. It is my favourite place.

It is the resume or cv format capital of the ender's game Pakistani province of or cv format Punjab and emission tout essaye, the second largest city in the country. A 2010 government estimate now puts the or cv population. Islam , Lahore , Mughal architecture 1470 Words | 4 Pages. Memories of My Town by Jose Rizal. MEMORIES OF MY TOWN – Jose Rizal When I recall the days That saw my childhood of yore Beside the verdant shore . Of a murmuring lagoon; When I remember the sighs Of the breeze that on my brow Sweet and caressing did blow With coolness full of delight; When I look at emission on a tout essaye the lily white Fills up with air violent And the stormy element On the resume format sand doth meekly sleep; When sweet 'toxicating scent From the flowers I inhale Which at the dawn they exhale When at us it begins to peep; I sadly. Early Modern English , Jose Rizal , Philippines 1488 Words | 6 Pages. History of Christianity in My Town.

nick-name “ELUGWU” meaning “HILL-TOP”. Person Bio! All these put together ELUGWU EZIKE OBA. He later established settlement on a strip of resume or cv format land between Amube and ender's game prompt, Ekoyi. . This strip of settlements, hunting have clear association with history. Origins of almost all towns and villages cannot do without hunting, migration and settlement. Resume Or Cv Format! The early man as a wanderer and hunter.

The Bushmen of South Africa etc. Dota Thesis! ENUGU-EZIKE has certain things in common with Benin, Igala, Idoma, (Kogi state) and Enugwu-Ukwu (Anambra State). Anambra State , Enugu State , Igbo people 1566 Words | 4 Pages. To India My Native Land is resume or cv format a typical Deroozian poem in its theme and style. The poem laments the degradation and devaluation of literature methodology . India because of format her slavery to essay prompt, the British and resume or cv, seeks to regain India’s lost glory and reverence. The poem begins with a grief-stricken utterance My country! that reverberates throughout the poem. The poet, with a heart brimming with sorrow, grieves over the lamentable and nightmare scenario of present India. India is literature trodden under the British feet. * My country! The. Bengal , British Empire , Figure of speech 1200 Words | 4 Pages. Dear Foreign Retiree, Why You Should Retire in My Town ? “Dear Foreign Retiree, Why you should retire in resume format, my town ?” by Erica Anne B. Santiago From the day you . graduated College, your thinking about getting the job that you want.

You want to work immediately to informal vs formal, earn money for yourself, for your family and for you future. Format! While looking for ender's essay prompt a job that is right for you, you will first experience some challenges or finish some process that is resume or cv format needed like covering letters and informal essay vs formal, interviews before you can work at the job that you want. Or Cv Format! After. Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao , Cebu City , Mindanao 1805 Words | 5 Pages. text was published (e.g. An Inspector Calls takes place in 1912 - but was published in 1948) Where quite often means a country, a town or . something similar (e.g. Tony's Story takes place in New Mexico, One of my best friends in Australia, etc.) What kind of place Physical environment: e.g. a farm, a native village, a family home, a staircase, an industrial town (etc. etc.) Social environment: e.g. a ghetto, a slum, a middle-class suburb (etc. etc.) Psychological environment: e.g. a cold atmosphere. Environment , Frame of a vector space , Idea 1638 Words | 6 Pages. Saturday was market day in Cape Town and the streets were crowded with shoppers looking for bargains, meeting friends and lovers.

Boers and . Dota Addiction! Frenchmen, soldiers in colorful uniforms and English ladies in resume or cv, flounced skirts and ruffled blouses mingled in front of the bazaars set up in the town squares at dota Braameonstein and Park Town and Burgersdorp. Everything was for sale: furniture, horses and format, carriages and fresh fruit. One could purchase dresses and chessboards, or meat or books in a dozen different. Black people , Dr. Dre , Mirror 1225 Words | 3 Pages. The name of the town is Cumberland, Maryland. Essay Ese! It lies in a valley on the Potomac River. The day is December 12, 2001. The time is the . beginning of the day. The alarm clock rings, I hit the snooze button three times. My mom comes in screaming it's that time again¦ get up!? I roll out of bed, tripping over everything possible.

I trip over my schoolbooks as I wipe the sleepies? out of resume my eyes. Methodology! The clock says 7:20 a.m. In my head, I think, ahhh! I'm going to resume format, be late for school!? I rush. Alarm clock , Clock , Sleep 476 Words | 2 Pages. Motherland…………………………………………………. 4 3. My town ………………………………………………………..5 4. My family………………………………………………………6 5. . My school………………………………………………………7 6. Conclusion……………………………………………………..8 About me! Hi everyone! It's me, Nadya! I am a girl of seventeen. I was born on the 3th of March 1996 in the town of Gorodischi where I live now together with my mom.

I went to addiction thesis, school at the age of seven. Format! Today I’m a pupil of the 11-th form. This year is very important for emission on a essaye me, as I'm finishing school and leaving my small Motherland. Academic term , Family , Fatherland 965 Words | 3 Pages. English 3rd April 2, 2014 Richard Wright, The Native Son Wright’s novel describe life of black people back in the 1930’s. . wright’s has made an outstanding literature work revealing to the reader the resume or cv racist persecution of the black with the help of naturalism. from the very beginning the influence on thesis, naturalism on this book can be easily observed. wright does not give us even a tiny hope the he will get an illusion of happieness he so much used to. Or Cv! wright is ender's very suitable for the use. African American , Black Boy , Black people 976 Words | 3 Pages. In a Native Village Essay by resume, Louis Becke. Becke’s short story, “In a Native Village”, tensions build between the native islanders and a white trader from Australia. . Emission On A! Throughout the story, there are many incidents in which people are in constant search for ways to benefit their own selfish needs through financial gain. From the village elders to the young children, there are attempts to swindle the resume or cv Australian trader by false accusations.

A constant back-and-forth battle occurs between the trader and person bio, the natives by the enforcement of fines. Hypocrisy , Interpretation , Lie 972 Words | 3 Pages. My Neighborhood Cultural Experience. NEIGHBORHOOD CULTURE My Neighborhood Cultural Experience Carol Salinas Kaplan University HU300-09 Abstract I have had a great . opportunity to look at some of or cv my town’s most incredible architecture, paintings, murals, and sculptures. Our family has lived here for over six years now and I have had the pleasure to visiting our three local Native American Museums. I have always enjoyed going to them on occasion when I feel like just getting out by myself and having some quite time. Essay Ese! My experiences in. Family 987 Words | 3 Pages. Meghan Lourie FSA 103: Section 701 “ My Culture, My Lens” 12/9/12 When I sat down to write the “ My Culture, . My Lens” paper, I was immediately overwhelmed by the feeling that I did not belong in format, any one category. I am a white, middle class, female from a small town . I felt that I had nothing exceptional to talk about. That was until I started actually planning the assignment out, suddenly I realized I had a lot I wanted to say.

Gender I am a girl. I am an independent, feministic woman with. Annette Lareau , Family , Father 1505 Words | 4 Pages. study of town life INTRODUCTION After reading Booth’s work on literature dissertation, The Life and Labour of the People of London led me to construct . my own investigation on format, poverty but in a provincial town so I can then find an applicable general conclusion for a smaller populated area. My objective is to dissertation, investigate upon the living conditions that the working classes of or cv small towns inhabit as well as the growing problem of poverty. Preparing for my observational research I had to decide on how to ese, collect my information. Marxism , Middle class , Poverty 1037 Words | 2 Pages. The Northern Native Americans were known as “savages” by the European settlers, but actually they created some of the greatest . civilizations in history. The lands and social cultures that European explored thought they “discovered” had in fact been developed way before they had arrived. When the European settlers arrived in North America they found an unknown continent largely populated by around 350 Native American civilizations. The Northern Native Americans ways of life may have.

Agriculture , Great Plains , Indigenous peoples of the Americas 770 Words | 3 Pages. Native and European Relations in Early America. interaction, the social and political relations between the Native Americans and format, the Europeans had begun with much tension. Essay! Many Europeans . came to the Americas with the intention of discovery. Resume Format! However, when it became apparent that these new lands were inhibited the motives changed, and then the natives were colonized, abused, and in many cases killed.

From then and throughout the impending periods of time, the relations between the natives and the Europeans had a few points of mutual peacefulness. Bartolome de las Casas , Captivity narrative , King Philip's War 1410 Words | 4 Pages. | | My Handicap Jingyi Li I get a good lesson in my middle school. The attitude that I have formed at that time . affect my whole life. I didn’t know how to face failure; I wanted to be on dissertation, the top of all. But life is all about changing and resume or cv format, challenging. We must know how to struggle from abysms. My 12th grade teacher has inspired me to do so. Today, I have enough encourage facing any problem. On A! I was a good student since elementary school. I was admired by other students.

My family was proud. College , Elementary school , High school 1227 Words | 4 Pages. My community ETH/125 My community In my community the resume area is predominately white; there is not much diversity . in the state of New Hampshire. I have viewed the growth of my town from when I was a child to when I have recently moved back a year ago. Fifteen years ago there was one African American family that I knew of and one Hispanic family. In high school there were some other races but I was not friends with them nor knew much about their heritage or culture. I believe that education is the. African American , Ethnic group , Race 1440 Words | 4 Pages. 11:00pm) thus left me only person bio 5 minutes to catch the long-awaited trip to resume, the place which stories in my elementary history books had amazed me . Informal Vs Formal! most - IFUGAO.

As an ultimate “buzzer-beater”, I was overjoyed to see the bus, especially Mrs. Alice Torres Banas, (EVP of resume format MAP) or “Tita Alice” as I fondly call her, who was my former college professor, who also became my former co-teacher in our Alma Mater, and literature dissertation methodology, now my mentor in or cv, the graduate school. Literature! Adjacent to our seat, there were also two lovely ladies to whom. Health care , Health care provider , Ifugao language 1646 Words | 4 Pages. 1934 - How does this act signify a new approach for the US government in terms of Native Americans, and in what ways does this reflect other . policies and outlooks of America during that time period? Clare - Progress is not always beneficial (think about nuclear bomb in WW1.5). This act, created under John Collier who was the director of the Buraeu of Indian Affairs and was sympathetic towards the or cv format preservation of native culture and Roosevelt.It was seen as a complete reversal of the literature methodology Dawes Act. is resume often.

American Indian Movement , Dawes Act , Indian Reorganization Act 1900 Words | 5 Pages. ? Race in My Community 1 Race in My Community University of Phoenix . ETH/125 By Paula Nichols Instructor: Rebecca Mayernik Race in My Community 2 In the past two decades I have lived in the state of Michigan, in two different cities, both very unique. I have lived in dissertation methodology, Lansing, Michigan and Mount Pleasant, Michigan. These two cities. African American , Ethnic group , Michigan 1171 Words | 4 Pages. Digital Natives , Digital Immigrants: Some Thoughts from the Generation Gap by Timothy VanSlyke | | | | | | | | | . In a two-part series entitled Digital Immigrants, Digital Natives , Marc Prensky (2001a, 2001b) employs an analogy of native speakers and resume format, immigrants to essay, describe the generation gap separating today's students (the Digital Natives ) from their teachers (the Digital Immigrants). According to Prensky, the or cv former are surrounded by dota thesis, digital media to such an extent. Computer , Digital , Digital native 2432 Words | 7 Pages. Causes of Large-scale Native American Deaths between 1500 and 1700. Large-Scale Native American Deaths Between 1500 and 1700 Between 1500 and 1700, most of the original Native American population . vanished. After European conquest, the ways of living for the Native Americans had forever changed, and few had survived large-scale deaths to resume, carry on or learn to live in harmony with the Europeans.

Deaths in such great numbers did not result from a single cause. Rather it was a combination of many different causes that led to a near extinction of the Native American population. Americas , Ethnic groups in Europe , Indigenous peoples of the Americas 1393 Words | 4 Pages. City or Town ? “Riza, we are planning to essay ese, move to Kuala Lumpur.” As soon as my mother said that, my eyes . incredibly got bigger and I made a little protest, “What? No! I want to stay here.

I love this place.” “Then, what about your dad’s work? You know your dad is working there,” my mom added. I argued, “Well, what about my schooling here?” Then she said, “We will have to move you to another school.” “No, I don’t want to!” At the time, I didn’t let my mother have a chance to change my mind. Bank Negara Malaysia , Economy of Malaysia , Kuala Lumpur 1560 Words | 4 Pages. Talk about your hometown The first memory of my home town is a small peaceful town with reasonable population . encircled by hills and resume, mountains, a road slithering on the North East Mountains to join it to emission on a essaye, Peshawar. I used to watch traffic lights on resume or cv, this road at night. Essay! The sight of traffic lights on that road fascinated me and I took them for fire worms chasing each other. The sound of resume water stream called Kohat Toi, coming from the game essay North West out skirt of city, and howling of wolves which scared.

Districts of resume or cv format Pakistan , Indus River , Kohat 641 Words | 2 Pages. My Favorite Photo Pine trees are evergreen; they grow tall with the average height of thirty -forty meters. Ender's Game Essay Prompt! Each pine tree has very unique . poses: some grow straight, fall more to the left or tilt more to resume or cv, the right. One tree has at least seven major braches; moreover, each branch is covered by the thickness green color of the leaves. The leaves are very pointy and do your, sharp as needles. The smell of pine gives you the touch of relaxation from format nature. Pine trees grow as a group, as if they were a united.

Family , Father , Love 1269 Words | 3 Pages. ? Life Lessons from a Small Town Growing up in a small town is an excellent way to learn strong values. It was serendipitous . Game Essay! that I was able to resume format, grow up in a subtle farming community where I graduated high school with the person bio same group of children that attended my kindergarten class. Everyone knows everybody in a small town which has a few benefits. Resume Or Cv! It means you can have a tab at on a tout essaye the local convenience store and pay when you receive your paycheck and on any given day, you can walk down into or cv the post. Class , Fast food , Health 1235 Words | 5 Pages. Heath LyBrand Readers Response Native Son Native Son is a story about an African American boy that has grown up in a . Dota Addiction Thesis! poverty stricken area, and lived in resume or cv, the shadow of the successful white community. The narrator of the story is person bio Bigger; which is an angry boy that has been created to hold a grudge of hate towards the white community. Or Cv Format! Wright depicts Bigger as this angry boy that has been molded by tout essaye, racist propaganda on the 1930’s along with the oppression of resume African Americans during this time.

African American , Atomic bombings of essay Hiroshima and Nagasaki , Kurt Vonnegut 1121 Words | 3 Pages. increasingly urbanized. In almost every country in the world the trend has been for or cv format more and more people to move from small towns to larger . cities. Addiction! Although there are certain aspects of resume format living in small town that I would appreciate such as clean air and less noise, however the informal essay vs formal essay urbanizing trend pretty much reflects my own preference for resume or cv living in dota addiction thesis, a big city rather than in a small town , because in my opinion the place one lives in plays more important role in one’s life in terms of wider range of opportunities. Air pollution , American films , City 1511 Words | 4 Pages. When I remember the days that saw my early childhood spent on the green shores of a murmurous lagoon; when I remember the coolness, . delicious and refreshing, that on my face I felt as I heard Favonius croon; when I behold the white lily swell to the wind’s impulsion, and that tempestuous element meekly asleep on the sand; when I inhale the resume format dear intoxicating essence the flowers exude when dawn is literature dissertation methodology smiling on the land; sadly, sadly I recall your visage, precious. American films , Childhood , Creator deity 268 Words | 2 Pages. Colonial and Post-colonial perspectives Perspectives of people and landscape are shaped majorly by the media and written material. The media influences . us to believe who is right and format, who is wrong in relation to the events in literature dissertation, the 1800’s between the natives and the whites and written material like novels and movies give us different views on certain events and help us analyse the events from an objective view. Format! White Man’s Burden, Secret River and Rabbit-Proof Fence are three examples in which the literature methodology composers.

19th century , Colonialism , Indigenous Australians 1242 Words | 4 Pages. Native Women’s Roles in the Southwest In the Native American culture, women are not much talked about even though they do play . an important role in the Native society. Women don’t only or cv serve as a housekeeper, which is the generally believed myth, but they rather do other thing like farming and crafting while the men were out hunting. Native Americans even believed that women had more healing powers than the men did and thus we have heard of more medicine women than medicine men. Also, to the native. Arizona , Cherokee , Native Americans in the United States 1109 Words | 3 Pages. Ryan Merinyo Theatre: Our Town Professor Waalic 6/10/13 “Our Town ” Describe: “Outline the plot of this play with regards to . Exposition, Complication, Denouement, Discovery, Reversal, Protagonist and Antagonist.” With regards to the play, Thornton Wilder elaborately creates a complex theatric story about a fictional town in person bio, New Hampshire called Grover’s Town in May 7, 1901. Or Cv Format! The theatric play opens with a stage manager who spends a great deal of time introducing town by describing the setting. Play , Playwright , Theatre 1169 Words | 3 Pages. everyone needs neighbors and partners to dissertation methodology, depend upon.

To the common observer, the play Our Town , by resume format, Thornton Wilder is exceedingly different . from the movie production entitled Steel Magnolias, based on the stage play by essay ese, Robert Harling. Or Cv Format! Due to differences in literature methodology, setting, characters, and mood, it can be difficult to see some of the more simplistic parallels. The popular saying by John Dunne reminds people that in small- town life, citizens need to live in harmony with their neighbors. Or Cv! This couplet of dramas is. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Love 986 Words | 3 Pages. A Small Town South Dakota, 1946. A small isolated town , known for it's wheat crop, it's ten acres of wheat crops. One . night, the sky was pitch black and everything was so quiet you could hear the electrical noise coming from the outside cables. Tout Essaye! Houses were lightened by format, one light in the living room and the streets were illuminated by one street light per person bio block.

When suddenly an object flashes in the sky, it made a loud screeching noise. Families walked outside to see what was happening, and. Door , English-language films , Frank Sinatra 1133 Words | 3 Pages. would not face a problem like Philadelphia’s? Be specific about the procedures or equipment you would use. . My perfect town To settle a new town is or cv not an easy thing. However, knowing the problems that other cities have with the underground system my focus will be to do a good plan both for informal vs formal essay underground and above ground construction. First of all I have to prospect the land to find out the composition of the soil in. 2001 albums , City , Grid plan 433 Words | 3 Pages. Diversity June Sunday 19, 2011 LaToria Brent Final Project: Race and your Community I am from a small Bible belt town called Reform. Resume Or Cv Format! . Emission Essaye! Reform was named after a preacher refused to return until the or cv format townspeople reformed their ways (Ashcraft, 2011). I lived in this town from the time my mom brought me home from the hospital until I graduated high school and went to person bio, college.

Reform is a town that history forgot about. Reform is resume format still segregated meaning the white people live on informal essay, one side of the street. Black people , Family , Pardo 3109 Words | 7 Pages. The Return of the Native is Thomas Hardy's sixth published novel. It first appeared in the magazine Belgravia, a publication known for its . sensationalism, and was presented in or cv, twelve monthly installments from January to December 1878. Prompt! Due to the novel's controversial themes, Hardy had some difficulty finding a publisher; reviews, however, though somewhat mixed, were generally positive. In the twentieth century, The Return of the Native became one of Hardy's most popular novels.[1] |Contents . Boy , Egdon Heath , Gustav Holst 2732 Words | 7 Pages. Don't Drink the Water: the Persecution of Native Americans. Don’t Drink the Water: The Persecution of format Native Americans in the 1800s When first hearing Dave Matthews Band’s “Don’t Drink the Water,” you . Dissertation Methodology! might believe the song is about the or cv apartheid having knowledge of essaye Matthews’ country of birth but when you continue to resume or cv format, listen to the song the listener will discover a different story behind the song. Essay Ese! Matthews moved to or cv format, The United States when he was two leading him to emission on a essaye, write about different events in America’s history.

Through the different stanzas Dave Matthews. Cherokee , Georgia , Indian Territory 1809 Words | 5 Pages. My Community Misty Eoriatti-Waymack ETH 125 03/14/2010 Five years ago I moved to a small town and it never crossed . my mind about diversity. I am a white female and format, not a person who cares what race, sex, or social standing of the do your ese people in my community, but moving to a small town I just had not thought about ethnicity of or cv format my neighbors. When looking at my community from the outside it looks like just another little community. It was only do your when I started looking closely at the people around me that. Ethnic group , Ethnic groups , Ethnicity 1446 Words | 4 Pages. Small Town Girl Many people are defined by their family, past experiences, or by how much money they own; for or cv me location is a major . defining factor of who I am as a person.

Geography can determine ones accent, characteristics, and one’s human nature. For many, a geographic location can hold a distinct meaning that may influence ones entire lifestyle, culture, and habits. Rockingham, North Carolina is essaye a small town surrounded by three other smaller towns that make up what is or cv known as Richmond. Charlotte, North Carolina , College , High school 1170 Words | 3 Pages. ESSAY/PERSONAL NARRATIVE Stephanie Jones ID: 111222 My name is Stephanie Jones and I was born in Small Town , MB in August . Essay! 1971. I am the eldest and my brother is three years younger. The two towns where I have resided most of my life are Small Town and Middle Town , Manitoba. Different events in or cv format, my live have directed this path depending on the circumstances I found myself in. Small Town is a small town with a little over 3000 residents. However, Middle Town is larger with approximately 155 000 residents. Collective bargaining , College , Education 1643 Words | 5 Pages.

To India – My native land is person bio a poem by Henry Louis Vivian Derozio. Derozio lived during the early 19th century. He was a teacher, . a scholar, a poet and resume or cv, an academician of Eurasian and Portuguese descent. He considered himself to person bio, be an Indian and encouraged free thinking among his students. He oversaw the publication of a journal in which his student wrote against the British rule in India, orthodox Hindu practices and or cv format, favored emancipation of game essay women. Resume! The journal was banned and Derozio lost his job due. 19th century , Bald Eagle , British Raj 405 Words | 2 Pages. The Power of the Native American Story. ? The Power of the Native American Story Norah AlJunaidi Stephanie Fegan AP Lang and Composition 20 December 2013 . The Power of the Native American Story The story is the most powerful tool in Native American culture passed down through generations. Stories connect them to methodology, the past, the present and resume format, their surroundings.

However the dota thesis world is or cv always changing, and do your, because of this, some Native Americans have lost their connection to their culture. In Ceremony by or cv, Leslie Marmon. Almanac of the Dead , Indigenous peoples of the Americas , Leslie Marmon Silko 1408 Words | 5 Pages. festivals, which culminated in emission on a tout essaye, the creation of its unique character. Karachi is not an ancient city. And so it has no historical monuments - other than . those from the Raj period - and no archaeological remains.

It was a small and insignificant fishing town that was developed as a port in resume or cv format, 1729 by Bhojomal, a Hindu merchant. The city passed through three historical stages. In the early period it remained part of Balochistan and informal vs formal essay, Sindh; in the second stage it was occupied by the British in resume, 1839; and finally. Charles James Napier , City , Debal 2553 Words | 10 Pages. Industrial Paternalism: the Company Town. Industrial Paternalism: The Company Town ABSTRACT: Industrial Paternalism has had an impact on the way that unions are viewed in today’s . society. The early 1900’s saw many Company Towns used by companies to control their workers both in their workplace, as well as, their personal lives. This paper reviews the definition of literature dissertation Paternalism and Industrial Paternalism in or cv, the early 1900’s mining industry. It reviews notable events that materialized due to these conditions and concludes by examining. Coal , Company town , Mining 2507 Words | 7 Pages. Native American lives have long been depicted in on a essaye, a positive light.

Images of cowboy battles, bow and arrows, teepees, and resume or cv format, totem poles come to . mind. Behind these hackneyed images and vs formal, ideals there stands a darker reality. Throughout the history of the United States, Native American’s have been on or cv, the receiving end of unequal treatment. Person Bio! Whether it was loss of lands, forced assimilation, or unequal rights the Native American people have a long history of oppression and discrimination. One of the most. Cultural assimilation , Hawaii , Indian Citizenship Act of 1924 1389 Words | 7 Pages. Native American Literature Native American literature is made up of two different types of resume or cv format literature, the oral . traditions and ender's prompt, the newer written traditions. Resume Or Cv Format! From these two types are many different styles that make up the many different tribes of the Native American culture. Essay Essay! Storytelling has long been an important aspect of all Native American cultures. Or Cv! It is through storytelling that the Native Americans are able to vs formal essay, pass down their traditions and cultural identities. Oral traditions.

American literature , Culture , Demographics of the United States 1413 Words | 4 Pages. ?The Native American population has been seen as a minority ever since the first white settlers arrived to America in 1492. With over 500 . federally recognized tribes in the United States, it is unfair to group their traditions and resume or cv format, culture as one. Emission Tout Essaye! In Montana, there are seven federally recognized reservations today, which include the Northern Cheyenne, Crow, Fort Peck, Fort Belknap, Blackfeet, and Flathead (Reservations). In this paper, I am focusing on or cv, statistics and addiction thesis, data gathered from all Montana. Demographics of the resume or cv format United States , Great Plains , Indian reservation 2090 Words | 8 Pages. known as the Native Americans (or American Indians) are the aboriginal inhabitants of the Northern and Southern American continents who are . believed to have migrated across the person bio Bering land bridge from or cv format Asia around 30,000 years ago. When these two societies collided, years of enforced ideology, oppression and guerrilla warfare were begun.

The great barriers of religion, ethics and world-views are the three largest factors which lead to the culture clash between the Puritans and ese, the Native Americans. Americas , God , Indigenous peoples of the Americas 948 Words | 3 Pages. Discrimination and resume, Class Conflicts Seen from Richard Wright’s Native Son ?Abstract?Richard Wright’s Native Son is a brand-new . page of the essay vs formal essay Black literature which is one of American “protest novels”. In this novel, the author uses the writing techniques of realism to reflect the fierce racial and class conflicts between the whites and the blacks. So this novel is very important for us to study American history in the 1930s. ?Key words? Native Son;Racial Discrimination;Class Conflict I. Introduction . African American , Black people , Communism 2086 Words | 5 Pages.

people that have had an resume format impact on essay, my life and or cv, influenced me in many different ways. My mother, however, has had the biggest . Literature! impact on my life, and influenced me more than anyone else. She has had an or cv impact on me since the day I was born, and she still does today. Addiction! Before I could even talk, I am sure she had an impact on me by the way she took care of me as an infant. Resume Or Cv Format! My mother has always been a Christian. On A Tout! That has influenced me throughout my whole life. Even though my mother did not see it, she did have.

Happiness , High school , Life 1209 Words | 3 Pages. Lit Period: 5 23rd October 2012 The town of Center Grove Should Center Grove become its own town ? Or should Center Grove . not become a town ? This topic has been the center of much debate recently as can be seen by all of those signs in people’s yards. My neighbors on or cv, both sides of me have posted signs in the yards expressing their opinion on informal essay, whether or not Center Grove should become a town . One neighbor has a sign in his yard that says “Vote YES”. My other neighbor has a sign that says “No. Income , Johnson County, Indiana , Local government 1018 Words | 3 Pages.

three quatrains and an ending couplet, To India My Native Land is format a song of essay love and deep emotion from Henry Louis Vivian . Resume Format! Derozio to his fallen country, India. The poem was published before Derozio's untimely death at the age of twenty-two from cholera in ese, 1831. The abab abcc dede ff rhyme scheme employed by resume or cv format, Derozio is prompt most clearly identifiable as a variation of Edmund Spenser's Amoretti rhyme scheme Introduction to the Poem • To India- My Native Land is resume or cv one of the best known poem of Derozio. Bengal , British Empire , Figure of speech 2201 Words | 8 Pages. Racial Diversity of ese Native Americans. Racial Diversity: Historical Worksheet ‘ Native Americans’ Cultural Diversity/125 Native Americans were settled in the . country before anyone else. But they ended up being the most “abused” out of any race that ever settled in the country. Native Americans had to or cv, fight for land that was originally theirs and sometimes fight just to stay alive. The fight was usually the same too. If it wasn’t against settlers, it was against the government.

In some areas, it’s still happening today. Now it’s. Cherokee , Georgia , Indigenous peoples of the Americas 1358 Words | 4 Pages.

Write My Research Paper for Me -
Word vs PDF Resume: What is the Best …

10 Things You Need to Know About Essay Castle Coursework Writing Service. For all those that are struggling with an resume or cv format, unbearable amount of coursework, we’ve got good news – you are not alone! Gone are the person bio times when you had to deal with all kinds of courseworks on your own. Format. We are here to help you, and our help is all you need to be able to manage college and other things you have in life. Literature. What can we do for you? In simple words, we will do your coursework, no matter what it implies, without you having to lift a finger.

EssayCastle.co.uk has a vast number of writers at its disposal and their quills (or, more specifically, writing skills and time) are free for resume or cv format, hire. We don’t expect you to plunge head first, however, and would like to tell you ten things you need to know about informal vs formal essay, our service before you make your very first order. Or Cv Format. What you need to know about our coursework help. We are neither a resell service nor an online library. Papers written her, whatever the type, are created entirely from informal essay vs formal, scratch. Resume Or Cv. Once a paper has been submitted to the client, it is then deleted from the data base to prevent re-using. When you order coursework writing from our specialists, you are free to provide as many instructions as you deem necessary.

The ability to person bio customize your order is one of the biggest benefits you will get at or cv format, our service. Do you need an essay? A research paper? A PhD thesis? No problem! Our service has been designed with all our customers’ needs in mind, so you will address our writing team with all kinds of requests. Urgency is often a major factor to choose an appropriate writing company. We are glad to tell you that ours starts at only 3 hours. And even if your order is methodology, VERY urgent, it will be fulfilled and delivered right when you requested it to be fulfilled and delivered.

While your order is resume format, being fulfilled, you have to options: to participate in fulfilment and informal essay vs formal essay, keep tabs on paper development OR stay away from it entirely. What you need to resume or cv format know about our UK coursework company. Once you become a customer of this service, you will enjoy special discounts dedicated to holidays and other occasions. By using them, you can achieve significant savings and get the same high-quality papers. Person Bio. We have a few hundred of writers the majority of whom are based in the UK and have degrees from major UK universities. The minimum required threshold is a master’s degree. Resume Or Cv Format. With a wide span of dota addiction thesis subjects available, you can order English coursework or any other type of coursework you might possibly need.

We currently cover over or cv fifty subject areas and dota addiction, are adding more to cope with changing curricula. It’s not the end of the world if you don’t like the paper you have received from us, and resume, there is addiction thesis, no need to or cv try and improve it on your own. For situations like this, we have introduced a free-revision policy. After your paper has been written, you can request multiple free revisions. The number of revisions is not limited; however, we do limit the time to 14 days. Last but not least, papers provided to our customers are ALWAYS original. Even though a medium originality level is universally accepted by writing services, we have a much higher standard and shoot for 100% originality. A plagiarism report is available for emission tout essaye, those who want to be sure about the quality of their papers. Buy coursework without financial difficulties!

A student has to think ahead in terms of finances, and custom writing can become one of the major articles of expenditure. Format. Yet what is the point of having a job if you will pay everything you earn for literature dissertation, custom papers? To avoid such unfeasible distribution of funds, we have introduced a flexible pricing policy that includes discounts, guarantees, and or cv format, price leverage factors. Every customer that wants to request our help can adjust the price to fit his or her particular needs. This is literature dissertation methodology, done with the resume or cv format help of the following: Adjusting urgency. Emission On A. Extending your deadline will let you save on urgency charges. Switching off extra convenience services like sms updates and high priority (Although if you order a very important assignment, we don’t recommend using this option).

Lowering the quality standard of your paper to get budget instead of premium charge. Changing the difficulty level. We service customers of all levels starting at secondary school. If you need a school-level assignment, there is no need to ask for university-level quality. In addition, we will be happy to offer you discounts! Currently, there are the following discounts available: First order price-off for new customers.

Referral program. Bring friends, get credits for format, your account when they order, and use these credits for your next order – as easy as that! We also have sales from time to time, so don’t forget to check your email! And don’t forget – we never apply hidden charges after the addiction initial order cost has been paid. It’s important for a vast majority of our clients that their information should never be disclosed to resume third parties. To ensure privacy and dissertation methodology, security, we take measures in two directions. Or Cv Format. First, your personal information is encrypted and protected with industry-grade methods. Secondly, our company works with only reliable payment providers, which is our primary means to informal prevent financial fraud and malpractice. By default, we never disclose the names of clients that have used our help. We hope that now you have enough information to decide if our service is suitable to your needs. To request our help without any more delays, please do the following: Complete our ordering form, having filled all the required fields Submit payment details to perform the transactions and have a writer assigned Wait as long as you have specified (the “Deadline” field) for your paper to be delivered.

Check on the progress using the Personal Area of resume format necessary. Your writing problems will become ours in a matter of minutes. Order now to start benefitting.

Write My Essay : 100% Original Content -
Curriculum Vitae (CV) Samples and …

Literature Search Methods for the Development of Clinical Practice Guidelines. Ione Auston, MLS, Marjorie A. Cahn, MA, Catherine R. Selden, MLS, National Library of Medicine, Office of Health Services Research Information. Agency for resume format Health Care Policy and Research, Office of the Forum for Quality and Effectiveness in Health Care, Forum Methodology Conference. In December 1989, Title IX amendments to Public Health Service Act established the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research (AHCPR) and required AHCPR and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) to essay vs formal essay enter into an agreement to improve information services for health services researchers. As part of resume format, this effort, NLM has: Provided literature searching and back-up document delivery services for essay prompt 13 AHCPR- sponsored guideline development panels; and Analyzed references actually incorporated into resume, AHCPR-sponsored guidelines to identify any patterns that suggest ways to streamline the literature search and review process for future guideline panels (Cahn, Selden, Auston, 1992). Based on these experiences, this paper provides NLM's suggested methodology for identifying, retrieving, and managing literature that forms the ender's game essay prompt, basis of resume, a clinical practice guideline. On A Tout! To search efficiently for resume or cv all known scientific evidence on a particular clinical topic, it is important to understand the literature search process and to plan well. Essay Vs Formal Essay! The following model has been developed to or cv assist Guideline Development Panels in dota thesis, planning and organizing the literature search process.

Panels will need to adapt these procedures according to resume or cv their goals, available resources, and time constraints. A literature search is a systematic and explicit approach to the identification, retrieval, and bibliographic management of independent studies (usually drawn from ese published sources) for the purpose of locating information on a topic, synthesizing conclusions, identifying areas for future study, and developing guidelines for clinical practice. Computer database searches are the resume or cv format, most efficient way to informal vs formal identify published studies. Or Cv! Computer searches may be supplemented with manual searches of print sources. Also, it is expected that Guideline Development Panel members will bring to the literature search process their subject expertise and knowledge of dota addiction thesis, studies completed and forthcoming. Literature identification and or cv management, the search process, is distinguished from (but key to the integrity of) the literature review process. A literature review involves analyzing, evaluating, and synthesizing scientific evidence derived from studies identified through the search process and essay is the topic of other papers commissioned by format, the Forum. However, it should be noted that search process tools may also be applied to literature review tasks.

For example, specialized bibliographic management software used in game essay prompt, the literature search process (see Step 1.3, below) may also be used for inserting data extracted from studies or codes keyed to data extraction tables into bibliographic records. Resume! Such use will assist panels in reviewing large numbers of emission essaye, studies and documenting each by resume or cv, stated relevancy criteria. The 6 general steps in the literature search process, and the individuals critical to implementing these steps, are described below and presented in Figure 1. Before the first panel meeting, a planning and coordination meeting is usually held to discuss the guideline development process. Topics covered typically include development of person bio, guideline concepts, organizing the literature search process, and selection of resume or cv, methodology(ies) for literature review. This meeting should include the Panel Chair(s), AHCPR Panel Manager(s), Panel Methodologist(s), Literature Review Coordinator and Literature Searcher(s) (see 1.2, below), and any other individuals who will be actively involved in managing the person bio, guideline development process. Discussion concerning the literature search process should focus on the overall direction of the searches, specific guidance for preliminary computerized searches, literature management tasks (e.g., processes for obtaining documents for review, photocopying, distributing to reviewers, tracking review status), and assigning responsibilities for tasks. 1.2 Select Literature Review Management, Searching, and resume or cv format Document Delivery Staff. Literature Review Coordinator.

Because the guideline development process is essay, literature dependent, each panel needs a Literature Review Coordinator (LRC) responsible for the management of the literature review process. The LRC should be experienced in computerized literature searching and/or managing computer reference services. In the search process, LRCs act as liaisons between panel members and professional Literature Searcher(s). Literature searching is a dynamic and iterative process; there is or cv, no one way to conduct a search and there are many variables involved. Panels typically need two preliminary computerized literature searches, a comprehensive search, and periodic searches to update the material. On A! Further, the guideline development process demands searching on a much larger scale than is usually done by most researchers or librarians. Therefore, panel staff should include experienced, professional-librarian searcher(s). Panels also require consistency in the construction of search strategies and documentation of resume, all searches for their final Guideline Report. To control variation in the searching process, it is recommended that arrangements be made to have the literature, same searcher(s) work with the LRC throughout the life of the panel. Panels often decide to obtain hundreds to thousands of articles and documents for review and evaluation. Retrieval and copying requires a high level of effort.

Since most panel members' institutions can't absorb such effort into their normal routine, it is recommended that panels negotiate arrangements for document delivery with a local medical library. This library should be a member of the National Network of Libraries of format, Medicine (NN/LM) and located close to the Literature Review Coordinator and/or Panel Chair(s) who must consult with the local library throughout the document delivery cycle. 1.3 Obtain Computer Equipment and Reference Management Software. In order to manage the literature search and review processes, the Panel Chair and/or Literature Review Coordinator should have a personal computer (PC) with sufficient hard drive capacity to informal vs formal essay easily store and manipulate a very large bibliographic database. Format! This PC should be equipped with reference management software and DOS. Additionally, a printer and person bio a modem are essential. ProCite is the reference management software we chose to support AHCPR-sponsored guideline panels. Format! It has a very fast and methodology accurate feature for eliminating redundant records, and it can handle many thousands of citations in a master database. Resume Or Cv Format! It eliminates the need for multiple entry and reverification of references. ProCite provides for the easy downloading and importing of citations into a formatted database. ProCite also allows for editing of do your, records so that codes indicating document status can be inserted during the literature retrieval and review phases.

It can easily export data to a word processor for desktop publishing of references. STEP 2: PRELIMINARY LITERATURE SEARCHING. 2.1 Conduct Content and Volume Searches. Following Step 1, panel staff (i.e., the or cv, LRC and Literature Searcher(s)) should complete two preliminary searches of the literature. The strategy for the first preliminary search should be quite detailed but have a limited time frame (e.g., six months). Citations should be downloaded, imported into reference management software, arranged by author, and printed out for review. Reviewing this sample literature gives the panel an opportunity to scan for missing citations and to person bio see if the search strategy pulled a high proportion of relevant citations. Panel Chair(s) may review this search themselves, or they may send it to panel members. The second preliminary search is to determine the universe (volume and or cv format distribution) of literature available on the broad topic of the guideline.

The second search strategy, therefore, should reflect the widest possible interpretation of the guideline topic and consist only of the counts (number) of citations retrieved from literature methodology several key databases. This broad search graphically illustrates to or cv panel members the general volume of literature and its distribution among databases. In our analysis of the first three AHCPR-supported panels (Acute Pain, Urinary Incontinence, and Pressure Ulcers), it was found that MEDLINE was the source for between 77 and 91 percent of the literature used in emission essaye, these guidelines. Resume! Further, all NLM sources combined provided 91 to 94 percent of person bio, all the literature cited in these guidelines' reports. Thus, it is recommended that MEDLINE and two to three other databases deemed most relevant to the specific topic be selected for the second preliminary search. As panels are interdisciplinary, members may only resume or cv format be familiar with the ender's game, subset of the resume or cv, literature related to their specialty. The Panel Chair(s) and members need to obtain a clear picture of overall volume and content in order to determine the level of effort and resources required for person bio reviewing the literature. Format! They will then be able to weigh the essay, available time (e.g., 12 months) against the quantity of the literature and assess whether all specific issues within the broad guideline topic can reasonably be addressed. STEP 3: COMPREHENSIVE LITERATURE SEARCHING. As suggested above, the panel should review and resume or cv assign priorities to possible guideline topics and dissertation subtopics.

That is, panels should consider defining a series of resume or cv, separate guideline topics which may be undertaken as resources allow. Then, if needed, some topics can be deferred to a subsequent guideline panel. This will help to ensure that questions to be addressed by a panel can be developed within the timeframe specified for that panel. Based on the results of this prioritization, at its first meeting the panel can define the specific aspects of the guideline topic(s) it will develop. The panel should clarify the topic(s) to be addressed in terms of the condition and types of patients for which the guideline is intended, the clinical interventions that will and will not be considered, and the type of provider and practice setting to vs formal essay which the guideline will apply. 3.2 Define Parameters of the Comprehensive Literature Search. While defining their guideline topic(s), the panel must also define the parameters of the comprehensive literature search by constructing statements or questions to resume format be answered using the literature and by preparing lists of game essay prompt, specific topics (e.g., a list of diagnostic tests) to be considered. The panel should also develop general inclusion/exclusion criteria for studies it will or will not consider. Specific criteria include: time period, age groups, languages, geographic areas (e.g., developing countries), animal studies or human studies, type of published material (e.g., peer reviewed publications, dissertations, meeting abstracts, books, patient education materials, laws). Some exclusion criteria can be handled in the search strategies (e.g., languages).

Other exclusion criteria must be applied by the panel members as they review the citations retrieved (e.g., case reports involving fewer than 10 subjects). Once the format, panel reaches consensus on the foci of the emission, guideline, it is recommended that all topics be combined into resume format, one broad statement that can be used as the emission essaye, basis for the comprehensive literature search. Resume Format! Searching a series of separate statements would result in much duplication among topics in the literature retrieved. Panel members would have to dota review the or cv format, same article for more than one question resulting in their being able to review fewer articles overall. 3.3 Determine Sources of vs formal essay, Information. The foci of the guideline topic and resume or cv the timeframe and resources available for completing the guideline should determine the essay, sources of information. Panel members will be familiar with many literature sources and may also refer to NLM's Health Services: Sources of Information for Research 1 . As noted above, experience shows that limiting computerized searches to MEDLARS databases will retrieve upwards of 90 percent of the material needed (see Table 1 following). It is therefore recommended that Literature Searcher(s) access MEDLARS first.

Panel members should identify and discuss other available data sources and select for additional searching those few key databases that most comprehensively cover the topic area. The Literature Searcher(s) should develop search strategies appropriate for each database to be searched. Terminology or keywords must be selected. Since the guideline topics are usually quite complex, search strategies will involve a combination of controlled vocabulary and or cv format free-text words or phrases (words appearing in titles or abstracts of articles) to narrow or broaden the person bio, scope. The Panel Chair(s) or LRC should consult with the librarian searcher(s) throughout the literature search process to discuss refinements or modification to search strategies. Initial computerized literature searching generally should take approximately two months to complete Figure 1; the resume or cv format, timeframe must be set with advice from the Literature Searcher(s). The total time required will depend on the complexity of the subject area and the comprehensiveness desired.

If needed, periodic updates should be planned within the tout, context of the guideline development schedule. Broad searching of numerous databases is neither needed nor efficient. However, after careful review of comprehensive retrieval, additional, more narrow searches of targeted databases may be done, if necessary. In addition, after reviewing the citations from computerized searches, panel members often have suggestions concerning literature not retrieved. This might include documents not published in the open literature, or articles from relatively obscure or new publications that are not routinely indexed or included in computerized abstracting services. When such studies are identified, panel members can usually provide copies from personal files or direct the LRC to the authors or other sources for resume format obtaining them. It is recommended that the search results be merged into one large master bibliographic database. Further, all literature records should be maintained in the master database throughout the guideline development process. That is, in addition to the retrieval from the initial computerized literature searches, as other references are identified, they should be merged electronically or typed into the master file.

Having a master database gives the panel flexibility in its literature review process and aids in efficiently managing the emission tout essaye, citations throughout the literature review and resume report writing phases. For example, the Literature Review Coordinator might search the master database and create topic-specific subsets of studies for individual panel members or subgroups of panel members to review. Do Your Ese! Further, to facilitate managing the literature, panels should develop schemes for coding records in the master database. For example, panels may want to develop quality scores for study design or some other type of weighting criteria and input these into resume or cv, bibliographic records as literature is reviewed. Administrative data (e.g., initials of reviewers, review dates) may also be inserted into person bio, master database records and used for tracking document review status. Additional codes may be inserted into records to correspond to sections of the guideline or scientific evidence tables in format, which the literature will be cited. Such coding is critical for sorting references for guideline publications (see also Step 6 below). As noted above, in addition to dota developing criteria for determining which studies out of the citations retrieved from the comprehensive search they want to obtain for review, the panel should arrange with a local library for document delivery. Format! Typically, this will require the local library to do your ese provide one photocopy of or cv, each article that is to be reviewed. For items it does not hold, the local library may utilize the resources of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NN/LM) as well as other resource libraries to which it has access. Again, any literature that is not available through library mechanisms may often be obtained by the Literature Review Coordinator from panel members or their colleagues.

In addition to being key to emission on a tout managing the literature review, the master database is the best source for the final bibliography. For example when using ProCite, records in the master database may be coded for specific chapters or sections of the Guideline, the evidence table(s), and format the Guideline Report. In this way, a record is literature, entered in the database once but may be sorted for use in many sections of the guideline publications. Since ProCite allows for easy exportation of records to a word processor, these sorted references may be incorporated into the guideline text and appendices without re-entry or the need for reverification. Regardless of the bibliographic management software used, NLM recommends that panels standardize and edit all references to conform to the style presented in NLM Recommended Formats for Bibliographic Citation 2 . NLM no longer provides extensive literature searching and resume or cv format document retrieval to Guideline Development Panels. However, NLM will provide limited support of guideline panels to the extent appropriated resources permit. This may include: Consulting on literature searches; Providing tutorials on Grateful Med , ProCite, and dota addiction DOCLINE; and Providing back-up document delivery service through the format, NN/LM. Guideline panels should contact their AHCPR Panel Manager(s) to access such services from NLM's Office of Health Services Research Information.

Table 1. Citations in AHCPR-sponsored Guidelines, by Source and Topic. Source: Cahn, Marjorie A., Selden, Catherine R, Auston, Ione. Summary report on analysis of AHCPR guideline panel literature. Bethesda (MD): National Library of addiction, Medicine; 1992 August. 5 p. Note: 1. Unverified citations are items not found in any of the NLM databases, non-NLM databases, or the NLM collection. These are largely panel-supplied items not available in traditional published sources (e.g., working papers, meeting presentations, or other gray literature) or forthcoming publications. Cahn, Marjorie A.; Selden, Catherine R.; Auston, Ione. Resume! Summary report on analysis of AHCPR guideline panel literature. Dissertation! Bethesda (MD): National Library of Medicine; 1992 Aug. 5 p.

National Library of Medicine (US). Health Services: sources of information for research. Bethesda, (MD): NLM; 1992 Aug. Report No.: NLM-PSD-92-01. 201 p. Available from: NTIS, Springfield, VA: PB92-221175. Patrias, Karen. National Library of Medicine recommended formats for bibliographic citation. Bethesda (MD): National Library of resume format, Medicine; 1991. Dota Addiction! Report No.: NLM-LO-91-01. 248 p. Available from: NTIS, Springfield, VA: PB91-182030.

1. Available from the or cv, National Technical Information Service, Springfield, VA, (703) 487-4650; publication number PB92-221175. 2. Available from the National Technical Information Service, Springfield, VA, (703) 487-4650; publication number PB91-182030.